OFFICERS 2006-2008

STEVE WEIR PRESIDENT Contra Costa County 555 Escobar Street Martinez, CA 94553 (925) 335-7899 sweir@cr.cccounty.us

REBECCA MARTINEZ VICE PRESIDENT Madera County

GAIL PELLERIN TREASURER Santa Cruz County

CATHY DARLING SECRETARY Shasta County

BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTED:

JANICE ATKINSON Sonoma County DARLENE BLOOM **Orange County** CANDACE GRUBBS Butte County JOSEPH HOLLAND Santa Barbara County NEAL KELLEY Orange County **DEAN LOGAN** Los Angeles County JOHN MCKIBBEN Los Angeles County KATHIE MORAN Colusa County DOLORES PROVENCIO Imperial County ELMA ROSAS Santa Clara Countv **KAY VINSON*** City Clerk, Murrieta non-voting member ELECTED: JULIE BUSTAMANTE Northern Area Lassen County BARBARA DUNMORE Southern Area **Riverside County** CANDY LOPEZ

Bay Area Contra Costa County LEE LUNDRIGAN Central Area Stanislaus County JIM MCCAULEY Mother Lode Area Placer County

ADVISORY COUNCIL

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES

CLERK OF THE BOARD: SACHI A. HAMAI Los Angeles County

COUNTY CLERK: KATHIE MORAN Colusa County VICKI PETERSEN Sonoma County

ELECTIONS:

JILL LAVINE Sacramento County DEBORAH SEILER San Diego County

CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF CLERKS AND ELECTION OFFICIALS

ADDENDUM BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING TUESDAY, JULY 8, 2008 LONG BEACH, CALIFORNIA

An email vote was conducted on August 5th, 2008 to approve the minutes of the December 5th, 2007 meeting with the following corrections:

Under Legislation Report for Clerks of the Board: AB 217 should read SB 217. SB 512, containing CACEO-sponsored provisions, was chaptered; it did not die.

By a vote of 12 "yes", zero "no", and zero abstentions, the Minutes of Dec. 5, 2007 have been approved as amended.

Voting yes: Steve Weir, Rebecca Martinez, Cathy Darling, Darlene Bloom, Candace Grubbs, Joseph Holland, Dean Logan, John McKibben, Kathie Moran, Julie Bustamante, Barbara Dunmore, and Lee Lundrigan.

Respectfully submitted, Cathy Darling Secretary, CACEO Shasta