#### OFFICERS 2008-2010

REBECCA MARTINEZ PRESIDENT Madera County

GAIL PELLERIN VICE PRESIDENT Santa Cruz County

CATHY DARLING TREASURER Shasta County

NEAL KELLEY SECRETARY Orange County

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

APPOINTED: **GINA ALCOMENDRAS** Santa Clara County JANICE ATKINSON Sonoma County DARLENE BLOÓM **Orange County** FREDĔRICK GARCIA Sacramento County JOSEPH HOLLAND Santa Barbara County **DEAN LOGAN** Los Angeles County KATHIE MORAN Colusa County DOLORES PROVENCIO Imperial County SUSAN M. RANOCHAK Mendocino County JULIE RODEWALD San Luis Obispo County **KAY VINSON\*** City Clerk, Murietta ' non-voting member

## ELECTED:

JULIE BUSTAMANTE Northern Area Lassen County BARBARA DUNMORE Southern Area Riverside County LINDSEY MCWILLIAMS Bay Area Solano County LEE LUNDRIGAN Central Area Stanislaus County JILL LaVINE Mother Lode Area Sacramento County

ADVISORY COUNCIL STEVE WEIR Contra Costa County

# LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES CLERK OF THE BOARD:

SACHI A. HAMAI Los Angeles County JOHN MCKIBBEN Los Angeles County

COUNTY CLERK: KATHIE MORAN Colusa County VICKI PETERSEN Sonoma County

ELECTIONS:

JILL LaVINE Sacramento County DEBORAH SEILER San Diego County



Present:

# CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF CLERKS AND ELECTION OFFICIALS

Rebecca Martinez, President Madera County Clerk-Recorder 200 West 4<sup>th</sup> Street, Madera, CA 93637 (559) 675-7721; FAX (559) 675-7870 E-Mail: <u>rmartinez@madera-county.com</u> Website: <u>www.caceo58.org</u>

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING CONFERENCE CALL REGARDING SECRETARY OF STATE RECOUNT REGULATIONS MARCH 2, 2009

President Rebecca Martinez called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

Rebecca Martinez, Madera County Gail Pellerin, Santa Cruz County Cathy Darling, Shasta County Neal Kelley, Orange County Janice Atkinson, Sonoma County Frederick Garcia, Sacramento County Joseph Holland, Santa Barbara County Dolores Provencio, Imperial County Susan M. Ranochak, Mendocino County Julie Rodewald, San Luis Obispo County Julie Bustamante, Lassen County Lee Lundrigan, Stanislaus County Jill LaVine, Sacramento County Deborah Seiler, Sacramento County

President Becky Martinez asked if everyone had reviewed the proposed recount regulations that had been submitted. She also asked if everyone felt the proposal was in final form or if there were additional comments.

Lee Lundrigan made the MOTION to accept the proposed recount regulations and submit as written. Vice President Gail Pellerin seconded the motion.

The motion was then APPROVED UNANIMOUSLY.

President Martinez thanked everyone for their participation.

Respectfully submitted,

Neal Kelley, Secretary